Ir directamente a la información del producto
1 de 2

Renaissance Records

Flash And The Pan - Lights In The Night [CD]

Flash And The Pan - Lights In The Night [CD]

Precio habitual $9.99 USD
Precio habitual Precio de oferta $9.99 USD
Oferta Agotado
Los gastos de envío se calculan en la pantalla de pago.

Flash and the Pan was an Australian New Wave group (essentially an ongoing studio project) formed in the late 1970s by Harry Vanda and George Young, both former members of the Easybeats. George Young is also an older brother to Angus Young and Malcolm Young of AC/DC.

Until the release of "Waiting for a Train" in 1983 they had been a one-hit wonder in the UK, which was a coincidence as the expression 'a flash in the pan' denotes something that is only briefly popular. The duo gained further exposure through the track from their debut album, "Walking in the Rain", which was covered by Grace Jones.

You could say that F&P originated in The Easybeats. This Australian band was very original and had a charisma similar to the Rolling Stones. They started in 1964 and a year later they had a manager. The group consisted of englishman Stevie Wright who had been in the country for some years and who was the front man of a band called 'The Langdells`. The rest of the band were the Dutch guys Dick Diamonde (Dingeman Vandersluys) and Harry Vanda (Johannes Vandenburg), a scottsman named George Young and Gordon 'Snowy` Fleet from Liverpool.

Some of the most well-known songs are `Friday On My Mind' and 'Hello, How Are You?`. The band influenced quite a number of artists like David Bowie, Lou Reed, Meat Loaf, Blondie and Rod Stewart.

After The Easybeats split up, Vanda and Young began writing, producing and recording. Many songs from The Easybeats were sung all over the world by that time. The Shadows, Schocking Blue, Marmelade, The Tremeloes; all these bands and more played their songs. From now on, these two men are known as Flash and the Pan!

Track List

  1. Media Man
  2. Headhunter
  3. Restless
  4. Welcome To The Universe
  5. Make Your Own Cross
  6. Lights In The Night
  7. Captain Beware
  8. Atlantis Calling
  9. Early Morning Wake Up Call
  10. Ayla
  11. Where Were You
  12. Midnight Man
  13. Media Man (single mix)
Ver todos los detalles