Ir directamente a la información del producto
1 de 2

Renaissance Records

New England - New England [CD]

New England - New England [CD]

Precio habitual $9.99 USD
Precio habitual Precio de oferta $9.99 USD
Oferta Agotado
Los gastos de envío se calculan en la pantalla de pago.

John Fannon, Jimmy Waldo (Alcatrazz), Gary Shea (Alcatrazz) and Hirsh Gardner formed the band in the Boston area, discovered by legendary Kiss manager Bill Aucoin. Paul Stanley helped the band record and produce their debut album, along with famed producer Mike "Clay" Stone, best known for his work with Queen and Asia.

The group had a live stint supporting Kiss but New England slid between the cracks of other Aucoin projects. The group's success stalled when their record label Infinity Records was absorbed by its parent company, MCA Records in 1980. The group moved to Elektra Records for their second album, Explorer Suite. That album garnered almost no notice however the first single was the album's title. Apparently, the powers that be at Elektra wanted "Explorer Suite" released as a single since Queen had their monster hit, "Bohemian Rhapsody". However, their songs, "Living In The Eighties" and "Converstation" received more airplay than did the intended single. "Explorer Suite" has since become a sought after CD by AOR fans. Todd Rundgren's production on the slightly harder-rocking third album,, Walking Wild, also did not improve sales. The perfect choice of a song to release for radio would have been, "Don't Ever Let Me Go" however that was not the case on this third album. New England then dissolved with Gary Shea and Jimmy Waldo joining Alcatrazz.

Track List

  1. Hello, Hello, Hello
  2. Don't Ever Wanna Lose Ya
  3. P.U.N.K. (Puny Undernourished Kid)
  4. Shall I Run Away
  5. Alone Tonight
  6. Nothing To Fear
  7. Shoot
  8. Turn Out The Light
  9. The Last Show
  10. Encore
Ver todos los detalles