Ir directamente a la información del producto
1 de 3

Renaissance Records

Point Blank - American Excess / On A Roll [CD]

Point Blank - American Excess / On A Roll [CD]

Precio habitual $10.99 USD
Precio habitual Precio de oferta $10.99 USD
Oferta Agotado
Los gastos de envío se calculan en la pantalla de pago.

Point Blank is an American rock and roll band hailing from Texas. The band formed in 1974 and recorded six albums between 1976 and 1982. Garnering occasional airplay on AOR radio stations, the band is best known for their 1981 hit single "Nicole".

The band was discovered and managed by Bill Ham's Lone Wolf Productions (ZZ Top, Hank Williams Jr.). Point Blank's sound was rooted in southern rock and boogie, but drifted to hard rock and mainstream AOR by the early 1980s.

In 1982 Point Blank released their fourth album, "American Exce$$" which included the song Nicole. With strong air-play on AOR radio stations the track reached #20 on Billboard Magazine's Rock Tracks chart. Subsequently, Nicole was also released as a 45 RPM single and peaked inside the Top 40 at #39 on Billboard's Hot 100. While other songs received airplay and charted, this was the only time Point Blank placed a record inside the top 40, and thus the band are remembered by some as a one-hit wonder.

Track List

  1. Let Me Stay With You Tonight
  2. Walk Across The Fire
  3. Nicole
  4. Go On Home
  5. The Getaway
  6. The Way You Broke My Heart
  7. Restless
  8. Cadillac Dragon
  9. Do It All Now
  10. On A Roll
  11. I Just Want To Know
  12. Love On Fire
  13. Don’t Look Down
  14. Great White Line
  15. Let Her Go
  16. Gone Hollywood
  17. Take Me Up
Ver todos los detalles