Ir directamente a la información del producto
1 de 2

Renaissance Records

Shooting Star - Anthology [CD]

Shooting Star - Anthology [CD]

Precio habitual $14.99 USD
Precio habitual Precio de oferta $14.99 USD
Oferta Agotado
Los gastos de envío se calculan en la pantalla de pago.


The band formed in the late 1970s. After gaining popularity in the Kansas City area, Shooting Star became the first American group to sign with Virgin Records. They recorded their 1979 debut album in England with producer Gus Dudgeon, best known for his work with Elton John and David Bowie. The band gained national exposure when a number of songs garnered moderate air-play on album-oriented rock radio stations in the US.

The initial lineup was: Van McLain on guitar and vocals; Charles Waltz on violin, keyboards and vocals; Bill Guffey on keyboards; Gary West on guitar and vocals; Ron Verlin on bass, and Steve Thomas on drums.

In 1976 the band persuaded fellow musician Gary West (born Gary Hodgden) to join them as a singer and songwriting partner for Van. In 1977, they shortened their name to Shooting Star.


  1. You’ve Got What I Need
  2. Bring It On
  3. Tonight
  4. Rainfall
  5. Last Chance
  6. Hang On For Your Life
  7. Are You On My Side
  8. Hollywood
  9. Breakout
  10. Are You Ready
  11. Heartache
  12. Where You Gonna Run
  13. Weary Eyes
  14. Preview
  15. Straight Ahead
  16. Taken Enough
  17. Burning
  18. Winner
  19. Christmas Together


  1. Touch Me Tonight
  2. Summer Sun
  3. Heat Of The Night
  4. When You’re Young
  5. Don’t Walk Away
  6. It’s Not Over
  7. Believe In Me
  8. We Can’t Wait Forever
  9. Blame It On The Night
  10. Let’s Roll
  11. I Need Your Touch
  12. Leap Of Faith
  13. Don’t Walk Away II
  14. Call It Love
  15. Christmas Together
  16. Get Ready Boy
  17. George’s Song



Ver todos los detalles