The Orchestra

Formed by former members of the Electric Light Orchestra and ELO Part II, the Orchestra combines their classic style with new sounds. The first album as Electric Light Orchestra Part II was intended to hark back to ELO's classic sound of the mid-to-late 1970s, but compared to the original ELO being under the creative control initially of both Wood and Lynne and then Lynne after Wood's departure, ELO Part II were more democratic in terms of songwriting and lead vocals. Following the second album, Moment of Truth, Bevan left the band in late 1999, he sold his half of the rights to the Electric Light Orchestra name back to Jeff Lynne, and the band changed its name to The Orchestra. In 2001, they released their album "No Rewind".

The band consists of Eric Troyer (keyboards, vocals, guitar), Mik Kaminski (violin), Gordon Townsend (drums), Parthenon Huxley (guitar, vocals), Glen Burtnik (bass, vocals), Louis Clark Jr. (keyboards, conductor, electric cello) and Cliff Hillis (bass, acoustic guitar, vocals).


Shop all The Orchestra