Skip to product information
1 of 1


Dirty Dollhouse - Vinyl Child / Queen Coyote CD

Dirty Dollhouse - Vinyl Child / Queen Coyote CD

Regular price $15.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $15.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Dirty Dollhouse is the multi-genre music of Philadelphia-based artist Chelsea Mitchell, a folk chanteuse with classical training and a retro-pop composer with a soft spot for the country. After releasing her first lo-fi EP, Married in the Aviary, Mitchell received the Tri-State Indie Vocalist of the Year award, and the lyrics to her song “Nobody’s Daughter” were showcased in American Songwriter Magazine. Joined by light accompaniment for a follow-up EP, 25 Shades saw a departure from traditional folk and embraced a Nashville vibe while 2017’s full-length album Vinyl Child was a mixture of darkly contemplative pop songs and quiet, intimate confession.
Drawing from many muses has produced a uniquely diverse catalog, but it has also made it near-impossible to pin down who Mitchell sounds like. In sultry-toned moments you might hear Nicole Atkins, a soft bird-like peak could make you think of Kacey Musgraves, and a certain belt may summon Brandi Carlile. Though her vocals range from soft twang to unabashedly operatic, it could suffice to say that Mitchell’s songs all fit under the same “singer-songwriter” umbrella as her lyrics weave a diary page to life and her band expands on structural simplicity with subtle grace. As bassist Joshua Machiz, drummer Eric Lawry, and lead guitarist August John Lutz II are now full-time members, Dirty Dollhouse has found a new and exciting momentum, opening for rising stars like Nikki Lane and Amanda Shires and playing to a wider audience.
1. The Last Time 
2. Let It Slide 
3. Moonshine 
4. Nobody’s Cryin’ 
5. You Don’t Even Know Me 
6. Somebody’s Baby 
7. Out Of My Head 
8. Half Moon 
9. Again, I Need Your Lovin’ 
10. Lucky 
11. Dreams & Dreams Of You 
12. Sidecar 
13. Love You Anymore 
14. Underdog 
15. Honey, They’re Onto Us 
16. Hollywood Lovesong 
17. Keep It Together 

View full details
  • Shipping

    We can ship to virtually any address in the world. Note that there are restrictions on some products, and some products cannot be shipped to international destinations.

    When you place an order, we will estimate shipping and delivery dates for you based on the availability of your items and the shipping options you choose. Depending on the shipping provider you choose, shipping date estimates may appear on the shipping quotes page.

    Please also note that the shipping rates for many items we sell are weight-based. The weight of any such item can be found on its detail page. To reflect the policies of the shipping companies we use, all weights will be rounded up to the next full pound.

  • Returns

    You may return most new, unopened items within 30 days of delivery for a full refund. We'll also pay the return shipping costs if the return is a result of our error (you received an incorrect or defective item, etc.).

    You should expect to receive your refund within four weeks of giving your package to the return shipper, however, in many cases you will receive a refund more quickly. This time period includes the transit time for us to receive your return from the shipper (5 to 10 business days), the time it takes us to process your return once we receive it (3 to 5 business days), and the time it takes your bank to process our refund request (5 to 10 business days).

    If you need to return an item, please contact us with your order number and details about the product you would like to return. We will respond quickly with instructions for how to return items from your order.