Skip to product information
1 of 2

Renaissance Records

Dixon House Band - Fighting Alone [CD]

Dixon House Band - Fighting Alone [CD]

Regular price $8.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $8.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Dixon House Band was a prog-rock/pop group based in Seattle, Washington in the late 1970s. It issued one album on New York City-based Infinity Records in 1979 entitled Fighting Alone and had a minor chart hit with the song "Sooner Or Later".

The band got its name from the founder and keyboard player/lead vocalist, Dixon House. The band's sound was a cross between the vocal sound and melodic hooks of Styx combined with some of the musical prowess and lyricism of Kansas, but with heavier guitars using a thinly compressed sound. It also had a female guitarist like Seattle counterpart Heart.

Track List

  1. Sooner Or Later
  2. Crusader
  3. Turn Around
  4. Angela
  5. Who's Gonna Love You Tonight?
  6. Fighting
  7. Feelin' No Pain
  8. Runnin' Scared
  9. Saracen Ride
  10. The Promise
  11. Fighting Alone
View full details