Skip to product information
1 of 2

Renaissance Records

Keats - Keats [CD]

Keats - Keats [CD]

Regular price $9.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $9.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Keats was a one-off project, comprising mainly of people who also worked on The Alan Parsons Project.
While Eric Woolfson was not directly involved, he did act as “coordinator”, in the sense that he recruited David Paton (bass, keyboards, vocals, backing vocals), Ian Bairnson (guitars, backing vocals), Stuart Elliott (drums) from APP, and Peter Bardens (keyboards) from Camel. Colin Blunstone (ex-Zombies) was chosen as main vocalist. Alan Parsons produced their one and only album, which was recorded at Abbey Road studios in 1983. Parsons produced Keats, but the songs are slicker than the more musically and lyrically adventurous Alan Parsons Project albums. That's saying something considering the highly polished sonic glaze Parsons gives his own work.

Track List

  1. Heaven Knows
  2. Tragedy
  3. Fight To Win
  4. Walking On Ice
  5. How Can You Walk Away
  6. Turn Your Heart Around
  7. Avalanche
  8. Give It Up
  9. Ask No Questions
  10. Night Full Of Voices
  11. Hollywood Heart
  12. Interview with Alan Parsons
    and Ian Bairnson
View full details