Skip to product information
1 of 2

Renaissance Records

Lindisfarne - Anthology [CD]

Lindisfarne - Anthology [CD]

Regular price $8.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $8.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Lindisfarne are an English folk rock band from Newcastle upon Tyne established in 1968 (originally called Brethren). The original line-up comprised Alan Hull (vocals, guitar, piano), Ray Jackson (vocals, mandolin, harmonica), Simon Cowe (guitar, mandolin, banjo, keyboards), Rod Clements (bass guitar, violin) and Ray Laidlaw (drums).

They are best known for the albums Nicely Out of Tune (1970), Fog on the Tyne (1971) which became the biggest selling UK album in 1972, Dingly Dell (1972) and Back and Fourth (1978), and for the success of songs such as "Meet Me on the Corner", "Lady Eleanor", "Run For Home", "Fog On The Tyne" and "We Can Swing Together".

Track List

  1. Run For Home
  2. Lady Eleanor
  3. Meet Me On The Corner
  4. We Can Make It
  5. All Fall Down
  6. Warm Feeling
  7. Winter Song
  8. Road To Kingdom Come
  9. Fog On The Tyne
  10. Miracles
  11. No Time To Lose
  12. Running Man
  13. Elvis Lives On The Moon
  14. Juke Box Gypsy
  15. Dance Your Life Away
  16. Evening
  17. Roll On That Day
  18. Clear White Light - Part 2
  19. It’ll Be Me
  20. Run For Home - alternate
View full details