Skip to product information
1 of 2


Middle Of The Road - You Pays Yer Money And You Takes Yer Chance [CD]

Middle Of The Road - You Pays Yer Money And You Takes Yer Chance [CD]

Regular price $10.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $10.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

*** PRE-ORDER: RELEASE DATE - JUNE 16, 2023 ***

Middle of the Road have enjoyed international success across Europe and Latin America since forming in the early 1970s. Before Abba established themselves in the mid 70s the band were the sound of early Euro Pop with their distinctive harmonies and vocals. Four of their singles sold over one million copies each, and received a gold disc. The tracks were “Chirpy Chirpy Cheep Cheep”, “Sacramento”, “Tweedle Dee, Tweedle Dum” and “Soley Soley”. By the mid 70’s the group had sold 10 million records and by the mid 90s over 30 million. Chirpy Chirpy Cheep Cheep was a UK and international number one chart hit and is one of fewer than forty sound recordings in the history of recorded music to have sold in excess of 10 million physical copies. In the 1980s, 90’s and noughties, Middle of the Road continued to perform live across Europe.

Since 2001, the line up has included Ian McCredie (founder of the band), Lorna Osborne, Stuart McCredie & Stephan Ebn. In 2016, Middle of The Road performed at 25 festivals across central Europe, playing to audiences of over a quarter of a million people and was recognised at the Scottish Music Awards with a Lifetime Achievement Award. In 2017 Middle of the Road are performing across Europe to 1,000’s of loyal euro pop fans.


1. You Pays Yer Money And You Takes Yer Chance - Intro

2. Tell Me

3. My Story

4. Hang In There

5. Read Between The Lines

6. Country Bus

7. Give It A Try

8. Rockin’ Soul

9. Gone’s The Time

10. Shotgun Mama

11. Gentle Moments

12. Hooch Wagon

13. You Pays Yer Money And You Takes Your Chance

View full details