Skip to product information
1 of 2

Renaissance Records

Prism - Beat Street [CD]

Prism - Beat Street [CD]

Regular price $9.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $9.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Beat Street is the sixth studio album by the Canadian rock band Prism. It was originally released in 1983 on the record label, Capitol, two years after Prism's successful album, Small Change. It was the last of two Prism studio albums featuring the lead vocalist Henry Small, who had replaced Ron Tabak after his forced departure in 1981. It features high-profile guest backing vocalists, including the Eagles' co-lead singer Timothy B. Schmit, Toto's lead singer Bobby Kimball and Chicago's lead singer Bill Champlin. The album is notably the band's first album not to feature their guitarist and founding member Lindsay Mitchell.

Track List 

  1. Nightmare
  2. Beat Street
  3. Dirty Mind
  4. Modern Times
  5. Is He Better Than Me?
  6. Blue Collar
  7. Wired
  8. State Of The Heart
  9. I Don't Want To Want You Anymore
  10. Fine
  11. We Gotta Get Outta Here
  12. Don't Count Me Out
  13. Modern Times
  14. Dirty Mind (version 2)
  15. Breakin' Away
  16. Japanese Girl
  17. State Of The Heart (version 2)
  18. Is He Better Than Me? (vers. 2)
View full details