Skip to product information
1 of 2

Renaissance Records

Rock Goddess - Rock Goddess [CD]

Rock Goddess - Rock Goddess [CD]

Regular price $8.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $8.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Rock Goddess is the debut studio album by the English all-female heavy metal band Rock Goddess. It was originally released in February 1983, on the label A&M. It was produced by experienced sound engineer Vic Maile.

On release, the album was received favourably by the majority of music critics. Rock Goddess' most commercially successful album, it went on to peak at No. 65 on the UK Albums Chart, following the rising of the new wave of British heavy metal phenomenon. Two singles were issued from Rock Goddess: "Heavy Metal Rock 'n' Roll" and "My Angel" which peaked at No. 64 on the UK Singles Chart.\

Track List 

  1. Heartache
  2. Back To You
  3. The Love Lingers Still
  4. To Be Betrayed
  5. Take Your Love Away
  6. My Angel
  7. Satisfied Then Crucified
  8. Start Running
  9. Make My Night
  10. One Way Love
  11. Heavy Metal Rock n' Roll
View full details