Skip to product information
1 of 2

Renaissance Records

Sad Cafe - Misplaced Ideals [CD]

Sad Cafe - Misplaced Ideals [CD]

Regular price $8.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $8.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Sad Café is an English rock band, which formed in Manchester in the late 1970s. Band members included Paul Young (who subsequently joined Mike + The Mechanics). They are best known for their song "Every Day Hurts" which reached Number 3 in the UK Singles Chart in 1979.

Over the course of the band's history, the members were: Paul Young (vocals), Ian Wilson (guitar), Vic Emerson (keyboards), Ashley Mulford (lead guitar), John Stimpson (bass), Tony Cresswell (drums), Dave Irving (drums), Lenni Zaksen (saxophone), Des Tong (bass), Mike Hehir (guitar), Jeff Seopardi (drum programming), Phil Lanzon (keyboards), Steve Pigott (keyboards), Paul Burgess (drums). Only Paul Young and Ian Wilson stayed the full course (although there was a tribute concert after Young's passing that featured Sad Cafe minus Paul Young).

Track List

  1. Restless
  2. Here Come The Clowns
  3. Run Home Girl
  4. Black Rose
  5. I Believe (Love Will Survive)
  6. Babylon
  7. Shellshock
  8. Hungry Eyes
  9. Feel Like Dying
  10. On With The Show


View full details