Skip to product information
1 of 2

Renaissance Records

Spys - Spys / Behind Enemy Lines (CD)

Spys - Spys / Behind Enemy Lines (CD)

Regular price $8.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $8.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Al Greenwood (b. New York, October 20th, 1951) was a founding member and keyboardist of the American rock band, Foreigner from 1976 to 1980. He performed on the albums Foreigner (1977), Double Vision (album) (1978) and Head Games (1979). In 1981, he formed the band Spys with former Foreigner bass player Ed Gagliardi, John Blanco, John Digaudio and Billy Milne and recorded the albums Spys (1982) and Behind Enemy Lines (1983).

SPYS set forth to deepen and further explore the then impopular pompous symphonic aspect of their rolemodels, who (covertly) operated within the progrock scene. On their debut they came up with an impressive batch of bright, upbeat songs, dominated by Greenwood's lush keyboards, with stabbing guitars, a solid backbeat, multilayered vocals and colorful arrangements. Well
engineered by top-flight producer Neil Kernon, it abounded in finest AOR/poprock in typical early '80s style, with John Blanco's signature voice providing an instant means of ID. To single out the specific
highlights is a tough assignment, but top honors should perhaps be awarded to back-to-back winners "Ice Age" (cool lyric), "Danger" (beautiful piano intro, excellent buildup) and "Over Her" (featuring an over the top chorus), runners-up being "She Can't Wait" and the memorable "No Harm Done". Sole ballad "Hold On (when you feel you're falling)" tugs eloquently at the heart strings. "Don't Run My Life" was the first single and video.



  1.  Don't Run My Life 
  2. She Can't Wait 
  3. Ice Age
  4. Danger 
  5. Over Her 
  6. Desiree 
  7. Don't Say Goodbye 
  8. Into The Night 
  9. Hold On (When You Feel You're Falling) 
  10. No Harm Done
  11. Rescue Me 
  12. Midnight Fantasy
  13. Behind Enemy Lines 
  14. Sheep Don't Talk Back 
  15. Reaction 
  16. Heartache 
  17. Race Against Time 
  18. Younger Days 
  19. Can't Stop Us Now 
View full details
  • Shipping

    We can ship to virtually any address in the world. Note that there are restrictions on some products, and some products cannot be shipped to international destinations.

    When you place an order, we will estimate shipping and delivery dates for you based on the availability of your items and the shipping options you choose. Depending on the shipping provider you choose, shipping date estimates may appear on the shipping quotes page.

    Please also note that the shipping rates for many items we sell are weight-based. The weight of any such item can be found on its detail page. To reflect the policies of the shipping companies we use, all weights will be rounded up to the next full pound.

  • Returns

    You may return most new, unopened items within 30 days of delivery for a full refund. We'll also pay the return shipping costs if the return is a result of our error (you received an incorrect or defective item, etc.).

    You should expect to receive your refund within four weeks of giving your package to the return shipper, however, in many cases you will receive a refund more quickly. This time period includes the transit time for us to receive your return from the shipper (5 to 10 business days), the time it takes us to process your return once we receive it (3 to 5 business days), and the time it takes your bank to process our refund request (5 to 10 business days).

    If you need to return an item, please contact us with your order number and details about the product you would like to return. We will respond quickly with instructions for how to return items from your order.