Skip to product information
1 of 2

Renaissance Records

The Pinups - The Pinups [CD]

The Pinups - The Pinups [CD]

Regular price $8.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $8.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The Pin-Ups were an incarnation of the independent band The Pin-Up Girls formed in 1995 by Mondo C. Castro along with Keltscross members Pamela Aquino and Jennifer Tan.

Dubbed the "first Philippine-based band to sign with a U.S. label”, The Pin-Ups are also included in a UK-based compilation album and have released a new single for 2015 in partnership with another U.S. indie label HolyZone Records. The band in all incarnations, according to musician and critic Aldus Santos, "have always delivered on the tunes: familiar, always with a dash of innocence, with no facetious tricks up their sleeves, infinitely hummable. Not the most dynamic of bands, certainly not the most technically adept, but these deficiencies are countered by an undeniable charm on musical fronts that matter: melodic, lyrical, structural."

Despite the achievements and being well-connected, the band never became a "mammoth act" yet has enjoyed more success overseas than in their homeland.

CD Reissue of The Pinups debut 1980 album, The Pinups.

Track List

1 Just About A Dream  
2 Song On The Radio  
3 My, My, My  
4 It's Only Love  
5 Angel  
6 Stage Struck  
7 Baby Don't Run Out On Me  
8 Girl Of Wood  
9 Love Hit Me  
10 City Life  
11 Roll Over  
12 Push Push  
13 Neon  
14 Nightflight  
15 And The Poodles Dance On  
16 Midnight Dancer  
17 Razorblade  
18 New Wave Lover  
19 Do It All Night  
20 Call Me Babe  
21 Wild Thing  
22 Money And Love  
23 Girl Of Wood (original version)

View full details